Monday, July 11, 2011

British F1 Grand Prix Result

. Monday, July 11, 2011

Finally, Fernando Alonso to claims his first victory this season after he won the British F1 GP at Silverstone on Sunday (10 / 7). Alonso were completed 52 laps race series 9th with a total time of 1 hour 28 minutes 41.176 seconds.

What expressed Alonso ahead of race that he hoped Vettel to make mistakes to wins the race happened. It happened on lap 28 when Vettel doing pitstop II to replace the tires with Alonso. However, Vettel losing faster when he entered the track with Alonso, but not his fault, but the crew who are less quick to change a tire.

Alonso cruised in front and lead the race and managed to finish the race in first position. This is his first victory this season and also after he won the F1 Korea last year. By getting an additional 25 points, now the Spaniard is already pocketed 112 points, shifting Button who failed to get additional points because of engine trouble.

Vettel, with persistent struggle can overtaking Hamilton. In fact, he had a tight fight with a teammate, Mark Webber, entered the last lap. Vettel can maintain the second position and continue to lead the standings with a total of 204 points.

As for his teammate, Mark Webber, had to settle for third place finish. it result is not bad, because previously he succeeded bulldoze the McLaren driver, Lewis Hamilton, and he is now ranked second in the table.

Spectacle of exciting and intense between Massa and Hamilton fight over fourth position. In fact, the two had touched in corners together. Coming to the last two corners, Hamilton took advantage of the Massa cornering error is too wide. Even in the final corner, the Ferrari rider off the track.

Race results

1. Alonso Ferrari 1h28:41.194
2. Vettel Red Bull-Renault + 16.511
3. Webber Red Bull-Renault + 16.947
4. Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes + 28.986
5. Massa Ferrari + 29.010
6. Rosberg Mercedes + 1:00.665
7. Perez Sauber-Ferrari + 1:05.590
8. Heidfeld Renault + 1:15.542
9. Schumacher Mercedes + 1:17.912
10. Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari + 1:19.108
11. Sutil Force India-Mercedes + 1:19.712
12. Petrov Renault + 1:20.600
13. Barrichello Williams-Cosworth + 1 lap
14. Maldonado Williams-Cosworth + 1 lap
15. Di Resta Force India-Mercedes + 1 lap
16. Glock Virgin-Cosworth + 2 laps
17. D'Ambrosio Virgin-Cosworth + 2 laps
18. Liuzzi HRT-Cosworth + 2 laps
19. Ricciardo HRT-Cosworth + 3 laps

Fastest lap: Alonso, 1:34.908


Button McLaren-Mercedes 11
Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 26
Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 28
Trulli Lotus-Renault 41
Kovalainen Lotus-Renault 49


:)) ;)) ;;) :D ;) :p :(( :) :( :X =(( :-o :-/ :-* :| 8-} :)] ~x( :-t b-( :-L x( =))

Post a Comment

boyzmind is proudly powered by | Template by Agus Ramadhani |